aboutasfen.blogg.se

Maya realflow
Maya realflow











maya realflow

If we export the isosurface as OBJ sequenece. Lets assume a POPNEt that has metaball stamped on it using CopySOP with resulting isosurface flow. Simply exporting OBJ sequence is not a good solution as bridge between Houdini and Maya. For that I need a way to convert POPnets into RF bin files that come into RF as Emitters. Becouse of that I would like to use RF as bridge to bring in Houdini generated particle sims into Maya. Specifically RealFlow exports motion blur and UVW coordinates in its meshes, that are loaded through RF Loader in Maya. I just need a bridge to get Houdini's particle data into Maya. The shop's pipeline is solid when only Maya, RealFlow, Mental Ray, and Rushes are involved. My task is to make Houdini, Maya, RealFlow, Rush, and Mental Ray (farm) all work together for creation of liquid and particle effects. I just joined a Maya shop that is bringing Houdini into its pipeline. May I ask is this for a “real” project or are you just “playing around” with RF/Houdini/Maya I"m trying get a sense of your needs. What you mentioned in your last post about exporting RF particle BIN files from POPs is something I've thought about doing but haven't had the time yet, but if you (and others) really need this soon I suppose I could start working on it, though I'd rather finsih the rest of the work on the current set of plugins and I need to re-work all the tutorials. obj files in SOP's and then import them into Maya? Second, RF's BIN format is for both mesh and particles, but you can only import particles into RF with it's BIN loaders, I don't know if they plan to implement mesh BIN file imports. First, if you'd like to make a “Houdini->Maya bridge” to get Houdini particles into Maya, why not just save out. –MarkĪhh, OK, now I see what you want to do, though from reading the previous posts I think you may be mixed up on a few points, let me see if I can help make it more clear. Hope this helps, let me know if you continue to run into problems. Also, remember that sometimes Houdini doesn't convert some geo into tri-polys correctly, sometimes this requires checking the data via a. DavidRindner I would like to bring Houdini particle sims into RF, generate the RF_Mesh in RF, and then bring that mesh into Maya. So, turn your POP geo into spheres or something to your liking, append a convert SOP to turn the geo into tri-poly's, then export it to RF. RF doesn't have any way (yet) to import strictly point data, and if you think about it, you can't do any sims with just points, you need surfaces. Right, this won't work, not because the plugin isn't operating properly, rather you're not exporting the proper geometry. I cannot then bring that SD file into RF. Then append RF_Export_SOP to POPSOP, and export with animated ON. Then bring in the POP into Geometry via POPSOP. DavidRindner lets say I make a POPnet in Houdini. Remember, it's meant to export triangular geometry only. Sorry, but I believe it's your usage as it's been working fine for a long time. I don't know if its the SOP or RF or my use. It does not store any personal data.DavidRindner Thank you mark. The cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance".

maya realflow

This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin.

maya realflow

The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other.

maya realflow

The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". These cookies ensure basic functionalities and security features of the website, anonymously. Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly.













Maya realflow